• Reviews for Richard Smith

    Tara Miller

    October 19, 2018

    Richard was a pleasure to work with. I was always able to get a hold of him and he was always ready to answer any and all questions that we had. He was efficient and helped us over any hurdles we encountered during our process. I would highly recommend Richard and Fairway Mortgage. Actually, I already have. :)

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Tara Miller

    October 19, 2018

    Working with Richard was a pleasure. He was helpful, patient and very friendly. He assisted us with every hurdle we encountered and always put my mind at ease when things got stressful. I would highly recommend Richard and Fairway Mortgage. Actually, I already have.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Wesley Rogers

    September 25, 2018

    Richard smith is very precise at answering and also is very explanatory. Richard is very quick response as well as keeping you a step a head all the way to the finish line very well spoken and a friendly person. Very professional in his career.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Ruth Annette Kelley

    September 20, 2018

    Very helpful and available

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Ashley Murray

    September 19, 2018

    Richard was very pleasant to work with, professional and timely. He kept my best interest in mind from day one and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    William Kelley

    September 14, 2018

    Richard was easy to work with, communicated well with us about critical milestones and what we needed to provide, and made the mortgage process the least stressful part of moving. We enjoyed working with Richard throughout our transaction and would highly recommend him to anyone else needing mortgage services.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Joanabeth Fox

    August 29, 2018

    Richard was very pleasant to work with. He is friendly, kind, and very knowledgeable.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    DeAndre Clark

    August 16, 2018

    Great first time experience, answered every question I had.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Wanda Roach

    August 11, 2018

    Richard went out of his way to make this process very simple and stress free. I appreciate all of his time and attention. I would definitely recommend him! Thank You Richard for an excellent job.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    James Roach

    August 10, 2018

    Thank you for all you did

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Marguerite Erby

    June 12, 2018

    Richard worked very hard to ensure that we would be able to make the projected settlement date. He gave us ample notice of the information required to have the mortgage approved.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    William Otis

    June 1, 2018

    This was my second time working with Richard on obtaining a mortgage. Richard is extremely knowledgeable and will work to ensure the loan is approved on the first submittal. I would recommend him without hesitation.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Lanette35

    June 1, 2018

    Richard is a wealth of positive energy. When you're working the deal, especially if it's over the phone, he is unbelievably professional and thorough, but kind of a hard read. He's a read, though, only because he's just a super nice guy trying to help you buy a house as quickly and efficiently as possible. This was the first closing we ever had that happened on the date we were told it would. He makes everything on the business end really easy to handle. If you want at least the lender side of the process to go smoothly, go with Richard.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Kevin Curtis

    May 8, 2018

    Richard was not only timely in all of our discussion but also a wonderful source of knowledge. He made sure we understood every step of the process in order to make the best informed decisions we could. This is our first experience buying a home and we are both very glad we had Richard helping us along every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Nathan Bird

    May 7, 2018

    We had a difficult closing due to various factors beyond our control. Richard kept us informed every step of the way and he was always easy to get a hold of if I needed to ask a question. He definitely helped take a lot of the stress out of the process.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Kevin Curtis

    May 1, 2018

    My wife and I have been trying to purchase a home for awhile now. Richard was recommended to us and was absolutely a pleasure to work with! He not only answered all of our questions but also took the time to explain all the details of a mortgage, PMI, rates, and pretty much everything we needed to know in order to purchase our first home! We both truly could not have imaged our first home buying experience to have gone any better and Richard played a key role in the process. My wife and I both highly recommend Richard and hope others take him up on his offer to help them setup financing for their next (or first) home purchase!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Nathan Bird

    April 1, 2018

    Richard was extremely helpful. He always answered our questions promptly and was with us every step of the way on what ended up being a somewhat complex situation. I highly recommend Fairway to anyone looking for a mortgage in Chattanooga.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Andrea K

    December 1, 2017

    This was my first time buying a home and I was pretty much clueless about the whole process, Richard was awesome throughout the whole thing, patient with all my questions, direct and honest (good or bad-which says a lot more about a person rather than just telling me what I want to hear to get a sale), and always available no matter what the time was if I needed help. When I'm ready to buy again I will be going with him again

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    lizzy0630

    November 1, 2017

    I found Richard Smith to be patient and thorough in guiding me through the process to apply for a mortgage. I would wholeheartedly recommend using him.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    kristawn

    November 1, 2017

    Richard was personable, attentive, and helpful throughout the entire process. He frequently contacted me to inform me of updates without me needing to bother. He quickly resolved problems and made himself immediately available for questions. He helped make buying a house for the first time easier than I expected.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    amassey623

    November 1, 2017

    This is the second time I have used Richard Smith to purchase a home. I called and told him we would like to close very quickly. All I had to do is get all my paperwork together and Richard did the rest. Richard has the experience and the knowledge to get you to the perfect loan for you. Richard always answers the phone each time and is happy to answer your questions. Richard is the perfect loan officer and has did a wonderful job with both my loans. If we ever decide to buy again Richard will be the first person I call. You cannot go wrong with working with such a trustworthy loan officer especially when you are financing a mortgage loan. Thank you Richard for all your hard work and help through this process once again!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    syarbrough42

    October 1, 2017

    Richard was a pleasure to work with, he was always quick to respond and easy to communicate with. He works on weekends and met with us after work to make aure all documentation was met. We would def. Use him again and reccomend to anyone purchasing a home

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    johnmarks0815

    September 1, 2017

    He has no clue about investment properties at all! Told me I could do a 2nd home and in fact we can't because it has to be over a certain mileage! He didn't know the answers and he advertises 203k loans and he doesn't do them! Please be wary of this guy and his company they are not well known in the area either upon researching him further.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    user12989147

    September 1, 2017

    Richard was extremely helpful and hard-working! He was always available and willing to do whatever it took to get us in our new home. Being self-employed made it a bit more difficult to get approved, but despite all the extra work that required, Richard was patient with us and encouraged us throughout the whole process.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    brianandaura

    September 1, 2017

    Richard is a professional. We needed to refi a multifamily loan and there was a lot of moving parts. Richard was organized and made sure the underwriter understood and was happy with our loan package. He looked out for our interests and delivered what he promised. I would definitely recommend Richard!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    ehdyer42

    August 1, 2017

    Richard is a great guy who will do all he can for you. The guy is patient as anyone I've ever met (I was a first time home owner and I didn't know anything!). Richard will fight your battles for you and make life easy for you.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    lindsayparis08

    May 1, 2017

    I cannot stress enough how amazing Richard Smith was in our home buying process!! He worked diligently to get us the loan we needed, while beating everyone else's rates and closing costs. (Even popular lenders that Chattanooga real estate teams are promoting and recommending!) And believe me.... I did my research, and hands down he was the best all around. I encourage all of my friends in the home shopping process, Pre-approval process, and all of my Realtor friends to pass along his info!! You will not regret it!! He was responsive day or night , patient, and made our home buying dreams come true in this competitive market as a buyer!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    malh21342

    May 1, 2017

    Richard helped bring up my credit 100 points in 1 month. He was available to me during the hard and confusing times of buying my first home. He was personable and funny on top of being extremely knowledgable. I have been in my dream home for the last 4 months, something I would have never thought possible, because of the help of Richard Smith! Seriously, I had a fantastic experience with him and strongly recommend his expertise!!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    user65034094

    February 1, 2017

    I called Richard with a basic question because we had a somewhat complicated situation. I just was looking for a short yes or no to see how to proceed and he took the time to discuss every option we had which he had no obligation to do with someone in our situation. We are moving forward in process and we are using Richard.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    zuser20160727153620639

    February 1, 2017

    Richard did a great job getting us through the mortgage process. He was always available to meet in person or on the phone. I would highly recommend him if you are looking to buy a home.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    its me83

    January 1, 2017

    I had a more complex loan as a business owner and Richard went above and beyond to help me. I really appreciate everything he did and definitely recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    stephlgrant

    January 1, 2017

    He was great explaining the process to us!! He was very helpful!! He was very thorough and making sure we had all documents needed for the closing! Definitely would recommend him as a broker!!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    JBBranam

    September 3, 2016

    Richard walked us through the process of buying our first home. We wanted to purchase through the FHA loan program, but were turned away by other loan officers and told that the house purchase wasn't eligible for it. This was actually not the case and Richard put in all the extra work to get us our house, plus the loan for the remodeling. He was always quick to respond and answer any questions. Thanks Richard!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    abhodges86

    August 24, 2016

    Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! We came to him not knowing what we wanted to do housing wise. He sat down with us multiple times to help us figure out how much we could afford and helped us devise a plan. Once we found the house that we wanted he walked us through the entire process. The home we purchased was a log home which made it a more difficult process when trying to get USDA financing. I had MANY stress filled days and he listened to everything I was concerned about and was very prompt in getting back with me. He was with us every step of the way....even came to closing with us. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Richard!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    bhopkins290

    August 23, 2016

    I first met with Richard before I started visiting houses to buy. He called me within the first 5 minutes of submitting my info. He helped me to know exactly what price range that I could be looking in. He also connected me with a Realtor. Richard was very quick to respond when I email or called him. He was very patient with me as a first time home buyer with a lot of questions. He is very knowledgeable. I truly enjoyed working with Richard.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    Jerrymcdowell423

    August 10, 2016

    I was coming out of a bankruptcy and Richard went above and beyond to give me advice on how to improve my credit to help ensure I could be approved for a home. He even helped me find my home owners insurance. He always took my calls even if it was off hours including weekends.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    aplusext54

    August 1, 2016

    We bought a vacation home with Richard. As a self employed business owner the process is more difficult. Richard helped all the way through. It was a very easy process. I would tell anyone to use his service especially if you are a business like me.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    zuser20160101091616009

    July 1, 2016

    This is the second time we have worked with Richard Smith. Both purchases were out of state and he was very helpful in making the process easy for us.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    becca b 1971

    July 1, 2016

    Richard Smith simplified the daunting task of buying our first home. He put us at ease, gave clear answers to our (many) questions, and made himself available throughout the process. Extremely professional, knows his stuff, and is a super nice person! We highly recommend this lender.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    user67720490

    May 31, 2016

    Richard was extremely helpful and and quick to reply to us during our home purchase process. Richard helped us with our 203k streamline loan, which we were told would be difficult by others. Richard navigated this loan with ease, guided us through the process, and helped us easily close on the streamline loan. Richard was accommodating with our schedules and met with and called us multiple times throughout the process (often answering questions and giving helpful advice on the overall home buying process outside of the loan, as well). We would definitely recommend him to others and will use him again when the time comes.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    willey3434

    April 13, 2016

    When my wife and I purchased our first home Richard was with us every step of the way - from the moment we made the first offer, to the day we closed, and he even answered questions several weeks after we moved in. To be completely honest, I am a skeptical person and felt like mortgage lenders/brokers could not be trusted. As time went by Richard always exceeded my expectations and I learned that he always had our best interest in mind. Richard is an expert in every facet of the real estate and mortgage lending industry. He is a true professional and a master of his trade. I cannot thank Richard enough for the effort he put into making our home buying process seamless.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    macmac102804

    March 29, 2016

    Very professional! I would recommend Richard to anyone. He was extremely helpful and polite during the process of closing on our new home! Richard took the time to meet with us after normal business hours on multiple occasions. He was always available to discuss progress on the loan, and guided us through the process every step of the way. Following this conclusion, I would say that Richard is now a close personal friend, and I would certainly urge anyone purchasing a home to contact Richard for assistance in processing the loan. He worked with us to ensure that we received best available interest rate. Richard was very knowledgeable, and I had complete confidence in his expertise. I was very comfortable conducting business with Richard.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    jtgreen1868

    January 21, 2016

    Richard was absolutely great. He is very professional and very prompt when it came to answering his phone or emails. He helped me and my wife buy our first home and it always felt like he was on our side. He helped us with every step along the way he even recommended the realtor that we used. He is very knowledgeable and answered every question we had. Richard has even helped me since buying the home. Richard you are the man.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    peceangel40

    December 29, 2015

    Mr. Richard Smith is an amazing person. When I was referred to Richard I had been working with another Mortgage company for months. They had me crying and putting ridicules requirements on me and my husband daily. We were a first time home buyer and walked into the process blindly. Richard stepped in took the time to educate us along with teaching the right way the home purchase was suppose to be. We had closed in a month after Richard taking over. He is down to earth and talked to us on our level and that was very important to us. HE IS OUR HERO!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    JDDeming

    August 31, 2015

    Richard Smith was incredible to work with. From start-to-finish, he was with us the whole way. His strong point was his responsiveness and communication - not only getting back with us quickly with answers, but also proactively reaching out to us with what was needed to get the job done. If you need a good lender who is honest and will work hard for you, look no further! Thank you, Richard!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    jamie westerwal 1992

    March 18, 2015

    Richard was great to work with in what can be a very stressful process. Any time we called or texted him he always responded in a timely fashion which made us feel like we were important to him. He answered any questions we had and if he wasn't sure of the answer he would find out. He kept us in the loop on during the entire process. It was an absolute pleasure working with him and his great personality. If the time comes again we will certainly use him again.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    vanessakennedy120592

    March 5, 2015

    Richard Smith was a wonderful lender to work with. He was very helpful in breaking down information for us to understand how buying a house works. He's also very humorous at times, and could always make us laugh. My husband & I really enjoyed having Richard as our lender and I'm sure other people will enjoy him as well.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    lindsey c lanier

    February 17, 2015

    My husband and I were first time home buyers when Richard Smith was recommended to us by our realtor. From the very first meeting, he made sure that we understood all of the conditions for each and every single choice we had to make throughout the process. Richard was very knowledgeable and had no trouble getting people like us, with no understanding of the processes or terminology, comfortable with all of the information being thrown at us. He was always there when we had a question or issue, even answering his private phone after hours, and still calls to follow up with us if he thinks we might be able to make changes to our benefit. Overall, Richard was great to work with no matter the level of home buying experience. He was an excellent guide in what I know can be an overwhelming experience.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    thomasina desouza

    February 14, 2015

    My family and I relocated back to Tennessee after living in Texas for over 13 years. After purchasing and living in the same house for over 10 years, we felt like first time home buyers again. Using Richard Smith made the process simple. Richard Smith was very informative, patient, and detail oriented when it came to securing our mortgage loan. Richard made us feel comfortable with the process, taking the time to explain each step. He was very amiable, competent and thorough. Richard professionalism speaks for itself; not only do we feel like we found an excellent mortgage loan officer but a man of character that we can now call a friend.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    db properties082

    February 9, 2015

    Working with Richard Smith was like a breath of fresh air for this industry. In the past, I have found myself being forced to work with several incompetent people on many different deals. On this particular transaction, there were several moving parts and many errors on the sellers and agents side. However, every time they fell short, Richard was able to correct it or find another solution to ensure we got to closing. I want to thank him for coming through in every way, going above and beyond service requirements, and helping us continue to grow in our knowledge of this industry. This rating will be perfect when he can help with my commercial interests. I hope to do business together for many years to come.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    user5748900

    February 8, 2015

    My fiancé and I were referred to Richard in 2013. It took us a while to find exactly what we were looking for but when we did he amazed me. Richard went above and beyond to help us get everything done on time. We found our home over the holidays which caused several scheduling issues for the inspectors, banks, appraisers, realtors, etc. but every time without fail, Richard made it happen. He picked up the slack when our awful realtor didn't. I would recommend Richard Smith to anyone.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    amassey623

    October 1, 2014

    Richard is very knowledgeable and reliable. I have worked with him now twice on two different types of purchases. I am not the easiest person to work with because of my ocd but Richard has always accommodated my needs. You can always get in touch with Richard he always readily available to answer your questions. He is straight forward and does not dance around the truth. You want someone with integrity when making large purchases and guiding you through the process. People are very lucky to find a loan officer that you can trust. I trust Richard and I highly recommend him to everyone.

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    rachelbraden156

    January 1, 2013

    I came a long way with this man there to help every step of the way!! After getting out of the Navy with the amazing help of Richard he helped my purchase my first home(2013) and my second (2016)!!! I would not have chosen anyone else. He has always been so very kind, funny, and interested in all my endless endeavors. Thank you so much Richard! I'll always use you when I decide to purchase a home!

  • Reviews for Richard Smith

    user51647

    April 1, 2012

    Richard is by far the most sincere and helpful person you can hope to work with. He takes time to understand your needs and is very knowledgeable. He provided us with the best lending experience and made things clear and easy to understand. We also made a friend in the process!!!